that being said, we do have much respect for the easter bunny and should he choose to still deliver copious amounts of candy and chocolate, we kindly ask that he first read the ingredients very carefully. companies do this crazy thing for special occasions - they add wheat or other sources of gluten to their products! what the heck!? reese's, for example, has been known to add wheat to their egg shaped peanut butter cups where otherwise they would be a safe treat for us. they are not the only company to switch up their ingredients in an effort to create a more festive product, so be sure to request the due diligence of E.B.
if you haven't put in your request to the little guy already, now would be a great time to do so to ensure that your treats are truly gluten free! happy almost easter -